Joe Kordick Youth Character Awards

Instilling good character in children as they prepare for the real world is a big deal in Martin County.
United Way of Martin County’s CHARACTER COUNTS! program sits at the forefront of this effort and recognizes local students for exemplifying good character during the annual Joe Kordick Youth Character Awards.
Each year, CHARACTER COUNTS! plays host to the Joe Kordick Youth Character Awards to honor students whose lives and achievements demonstrate an enduring commitment to any or all of the Six Pillars of Character – Trustworthiness, Respect, Responsibility, Fairness, Caring and Citizenship.

2020-21 Joe Kordick Youth Character Award nomination information

2019-20 Joe Kordick Youth CHARACTER Awards Recipients

Middle School Award Recipients

  • Javaris Hampton, Indiantown Middle School
  • Gretchen Howe, Indiantown Middle School
  • Brenda Lopez-Martinez, Indiantown Middle School
  • Sawyer Skinner, Murray Middle School
  • Brynn Stoneburg, Stuart Middle School
  • Brooks Seidman, Stuart Middle School

High School Recipients

  • Mackenzie Abbott, Clark Advanced Learning Center
  • Abbie Nauss, Clark Advanced Learning Center
  • Lily Kayton, Jensen Beach High School
  • Ashley Wiggins, Jensen Beach High School
  • Zachary Ludemann, Martin County High School
  • Steven McPherson, Martin County High School
  • Ryan Mitchell, Martin County High School
  • Christian Molina, Martin County High School
  • Madeline France, Martin County High School
  • Johanna Cruz-Deleon, South Fork High School
For more information about CHARACTER COUNTS!, contact Tara Zweben at 772-283-4800, ext. 234 or